Board of Directors


AK-AIMH is seeking motivated and qualified individuals to fill Board of Directors positions for 2019 - 2022 There are four openings to fill.

  • Are you interested in advancing the field of infant and early childhood mental health in the State of Alaska?

  • Are you involved in the interdisciplinary practice of infant and early childhood mental health as a SLP, OT, PT, early interventionist, mental health provider, child care provider, social worker, primary care provider or related professional?

We are looking for dynamic partners to join our Board!  Individuals from diverse cultural regions or backgrounds are especially encouraged to apply.  The successful applicants must be able to commit 10 hours a month to fulfill specified board responsibilities.  If you meet this criteria and want to take your passion for infant and children's mental health to a new level, please download and complete the Board Member Application at the AK-AIMH website and send it as an attachment to with "Board Position" in the subject line. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

AK-AIMH Board of Directors

Gail Trujillo, PhD (ABD) IMH-E®, President

Christopher Washko, Vice-President

Kristin Nygren, EdM, ECSE, IMH-E®, Treasurer

Heather Batchelder, PhD, Secretary

Cristina Ackerman, LCSW, IMH-E®

Amanda Speer, BA

Shirley Holmberg

Tonie Protzman, MS (Non-voting)— Executive Assistant & Communications Director