Announcing AK-AIMH’s 2020 Awards!

Please join us in celebrating the work of dedicated individuals in our field. Nominations are now open for this year’s awards and we will announce recipients at the 2019 IECMH Institute. Nomination form and rules are available here and are DUE due by midnight on Monday, March 11, 2020.

Award Categories Include:

Champion for Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health Award

Honors a State of Alaska employee who has made significant contributions in promoting
the field of Infant & Early Childhood Mental Health in our state, through policy, advocacy, or program development activities.

Leadership Award

Salutes an exemplary individual, program, or activity that has shown positive outcomes
in the promotion of competency-based Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health services

Rising Star Award

Recognizes a current member of AK-AIMH from any professional field, with less than 5 years of experience practicing Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health, who makes meaningful contributions to our field through their direct work with children and families.

Member-Volunteer Award

Expresses AK-AIMH's profound gratitude for contributions of time and energy to complete tasks necessary to help our Association thrive and achieve its mission

2015 Award Recipients

2015 Champion for Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health Award // Brita Bishop

2015 Leadership Award // Susan Kessler

2015 Rising Star Award // Melissa Kahler-Afelin